Posted in Colchester High School, General, Student Spotlight

CHS Celebrates Honors Scholars in a Special Event

Continuing a long and proud tradition honoring students who have maintained academic excellence throughout their high school careers, Colchester High School applauded forty-six top-honors students at a celebratory banquet in South Burlington on May 29.

CHS students celebrate their academic achievement at the 2013 Honors Banquet
CHS students celebrate their academic achievement at the 2013 Honors Banquet

The forty-six students, celebrated for graduating magna and summa cum laude, were distinguished guests for the special evening. Keynote speaker Principal Amy Minor praised the honors scholars, and students celebrated with a sit-down dinner. Each honored student was recognized for his or her accomplishments, and all received honor cords to wear during their upcoming graduation ceremony.

The students honored at this special event for their outstanding academic achievements are as follows:

Jessie Allen
Erin Balas
Vanessa Barton
Deanna Bessy
Marie Bouffard
Kate Carver
Megan Chambers
Stefano Coccetti
Hunter Colvin
Julia Crane
Meghan Critchlow
Leah Dell
Denir Djozic
Emi Eakin
Jake Ermolovich
Chiara Evans
Ashley Francis
Jenna Griffith
Jordan Isham
David LaCroix
Lindsay LeBlanc
Aaron Mallabar
Kathleen McMahon
Lindsay McNall
John McNeil
Shea Mercy
Laura Miller
Kyla Mooney
Mariah Noth
Hanna Orselet
Lexi Osler
Joe Pakulski
Jackie Park
Sarah Pike
Nicole Quintal
Kate Rielly
Jackie Sortor
Kim Spacapan
Blake Stanyon
Lucie Stein
Rusty Surprenant
Collin Turner
Kasey Verba
Alyse Winchester
Grace Yasewicz
Lauren Zwonik


CHS teachers Jim Price, Aimee deLaricheliere, and Pat Schiller coordinated the event. Many members of the Colchester School District contributed financially in order to make the event possible, along with many generous members of the community who also sponsored students in honor of academic excellence. To view the program and to see the list of sponsors who funded this event, please click here.

Congratulations, honors scholars!